About Us

Do you have specific needs?

We are available for your questions, inquiries and feedback at +49 6221 78 99 88 or at contact@seointercultural.com or in person in Germany, 69123 Heidelberg, Mannheimer Str. 79. We are happy to advise you on our range of services. We look forward to hearing from you!

Postcards from far away

… are something my father brought me every time he arrived home after his long travels all over the world. He was a Korean sailor, travelling around the seven seas for 12 years. Through these postcards and their small impressions of other countries, people and languages, my curiosity for travelling began.

After completing my German studies, I travelled from Korea to Germany, realizing that the country familiar from my studies felt unexpectedly foreign to me. With a polite smile, I tried rejecting things I would have been better off accepting.

Portrait Foto von Young-Im Seo
Young-Im Seo

But the unfamiliar becomes habit quickly, and after a short while I caught myself greeting fellow Koreans not with a bow but by shaking their hand.

people from different cultures live and communicate very differently – but at the same time quite similar

My life and work experience in multicultural environments enables me to effectively assist companies during the process of change and international expansion.

I am convinced that intercultural communication allows people to think and act more creatively and freely. Yes, and it allows us to be different, so that values and experience may be transformed and lead to innovation as well as long-term success.

Uniting People, Inspiring Ideas, Achieving Success. In our commitment, we focus on bringing people together from varied cultural landscapes. We place a high value on the exchange of ideas, fostering a positive learning experience within this diverse setting, which is fundamental for global cooperation and crucial in shaping international and virtual collaboration.

Our goal is to cultivate an environment in our work that promotes not just dialogue, but also the growth and success of every individual involved. Through these intercultural links, we achieve shared accomplishments, thereby reinforcing the groundwork for effective global collaboration.

SEO Crossing Cultures
Intercultural Consulting Services

has been advising companies on Internationalization and internal changes since 2014, specializing in requests which arise from international cooperation and employee development through global collaboration: Intercultural management and communication

colleagues, customers and business partners who strive for efficient communication regarding intercultural situations. Our goal is: We want to make a difference in our work; bring people together and help them understand each other in creative ways. new and improved ways.

ways of working differ across cultures and optimize your international cooperation. Get to know cultures and take over markets with the help of our concepts, workshops, individual/group trainings and project management, all customized to your needs. You will be surprised by your creative ability to widen your personal and professional horizon.

Our training partners

1.They have worked in internationally active companies 2. abroad as well. They live and work mostly bilingual. 3. Finally, they have the necessary training skills. Therefore, we are very familiar with facing the challenges of global business. Our trainers provide you with their work and living experience to increase your competence in intercultural business

Cooperation as a trainer

You meet the three requirements of our trainers, as mentioned above. AND: You are interested in working with us at SEO Crossing Cultures? Then please contact us. We look forward to a cooperation! I'd be thrilled to hear from you!

Internship in Germany and South Korea

Are you, as a student, interested in an internship at an intercultural educational institution? The internship lasts a minimum of 3 months up to a maximum of 6 months.

As an intern, you keep track of our training modules, research information, support and assist us in the preparation and follow-up of seminars, projects and marketing measures. You add a sociable personality and an ability to reflect on yourself.

We offer at least one participation in a training and practical work experience at a Korean company in South Korea. You will get insights into cross-cultural work. And you receive an internship certificate for your continuing career.

Are you interested in an internship at SEO Crossing Cultures? We look forward to hearing from you.

SEO Crossing Cultures 
Connecting People, Ideas, Success

Über uns

Wie können wir Sie unterstützen?

Ihre Fragen, Ihre Anfrage oder Ihr Feedback erreichen uns telefonisch unter +49 6221 78 99 88, per E-Mail unter contact@seointercultural.com oder persönlich in Heidelberg. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Postkarten aus der Ferne

… brachte mir mein Vater mit, jedes Mal, wenn er nach langer Fahrt durch die Welt nach Hause kam. Er war als koreanischer Seemann 12 Jahre lang auf allen sieben Meeren unterwegs. Mit diesen Ansichtskarten und ihren Eindrücken von Ländern, Menschen und Sprachen begann mein Fernweh.

Als ich nach meinem Germanistikstudium von Korea nach Deutschland kam, erschien mir dieses – aus meinem Studium vertraute – Land unvermutet fremd. Mit höflichem Lächeln bemühte ich mich abzulehnen, was ich besser angenommen hätte.

Portrait Foto von Young-Im Seo
Young-Im Seo

Aber wie schnell Ungewohntes zur Gewohnheit wird: Nach kurzer Zeit ertappte ich mich dabei, auch Koreanern meine Hand zu reichen, die sich zur Begrüßung vor mir verbeugten.

Menschen aus verschiedenen Kulturen sind
und kommunizieren sehr unterschiedlich – und zugleich erstaunlich ähnlich.

Meine Lebens- und Arbeitserfahrung in multikulturellen Umgebungen befähigt mich,  Unternehmen bei Veränderungsprozessen und der Internationalisierung effektiv zu unterstützen.

Ich bin überzeugt davon, dass interkulturelle Kommunikation es Menschen ermöglicht, kreativer zu denken und zu handeln. Anders zu sein, kann Werte und Erfahrungen transformieren und mit langfristigem Erfolg zu Innovation führen.

In unserem Engagement legen wir den Fokus darauf, Menschen aus unterschiedlichen Kulturen und Denkweisen miteinander zu verbinden. Wir erkennen die Bedeutung des Austauschs vielfältiger Perspektiven in einer global vernetzten Welt. Dieser Prozess schafft eine positive Lernerfahrung, die für die globale Kooperation grundlegend ist und entscheidend zur Entwicklung internationaler und virtueller Zusammenarbeit beiträgt.

Wir streben danach, in unserer Arbeit eine Umgebung zu schaffen, die nicht nur den Austausch, sondern auch das Wachstum und den Erfolg jedes Einzelnen fördert. Durch diese interkulturellen Verbindungen erreichen wir gemeinsame Erfolge und stärken so die Basis für effektive, weltweite Zusammenarbeit.

SEO Crossing Cultures
Intercultural Consulting Services

berät seit 2014 Unternehmen bei Internationalisierung und Veränderungen; spezialisiert auf Anforderungen, die sich bei ihren internationalen Kooperationen und der Mitarbeiterentwicklung in der globalen Zusammenarbeit ergeben: Interkulturelles Management und Kommunikation

Kolleg:innen, Kunden und Geschäftspartner, die sich um eine effizientere Kommunikation in interkulturellen Situationen bemühen. Unser Ziel: Wir wollen mit unserer Arbeit etwas bewegen; Menschen zusammenbringen und ihnen dabei helfen, sich auf kreative Art und Weise zu verstehen.

Arbeitsweisen und optimieren Ihre internationale Zusammenarbeit. Lernen Sie Kulturen kennen und gewinnen Sie Märkte mit unseren maßgeschneiderten Konzepten, mit Workshops, Einzel- und Gruppentrainings sowie Projektmanagement. Dabei werden Sie über Ihre kreative Fähigkeit überrascht sein, neue Horizonte zu erschließen!

Unsere Trainings-Partner:innen

1.Sie haben in global agierenden Unternehmen gearbeitet, 2.auch im Ausland. Sie leben und arbeiten meistens bilingual. 3. Nicht zuletzt verfügen sie über Trainings-Kompetenzen. Daher kennen wir uns mit interkulturellen Herausforderungen im globalen Geschehen bestens aus. Unsere Trainer:innen vermitteln Ihnen ihre Arbeits- und Lebenserfahrung und helfen Ihnen, Ihre Handlungskompetenz im interkulturellen Kontext zu erhöhen.

Kooperation als Trainer:in

Sie erfüllen als Trainer diese oben genannten drei Anforderungen an unserer Trainings-Partner. UND: Sie haben Interesse an einer Zusammenarbeit mit SEO Crossing Cultures? Dann sprechen Sie uns an. Wir freuen uns!

Praktikumsstelle in Deutschland und Südkorea

Haben Sie als Studierende Interesse an einem Praktikum in einer interkulturellen Weiterbildungsorganisation? Das Praktikum dauert mind. drei bis max. sechs Monate.

Als Praktikant:in pflegen Sie unsere Trainingsunterlagen, recherchieren Informationen und unterstützen uns bei der Vor- und Nachbereitung von Seminaren über Projekte bis zu Marketingmaßnahmen. Sie bringen Kontaktfreude und die Fähigkeit zur Reflexion mit.

Wir bieten mindestens eine Teilnahme an einem Training und eine Praktikumsarbeit bei einem Unternehmen in Korea. Sie gewinnen damit Einblick in die interkulturelle Arbeit. Und Sie erhalten eine qualifizierte Praktikumsbescheinigung für Ihren Werdegang.

Haben wir Ihr Interesse an einem Praktikum bei SEO Crossing Cultures geweckt? Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

SEO Crossing Cultures 
Connecting People, Ideas, Success